A New Feature Of WhatsApp Has Arrived

WhatsApp is constantly taking new steps to protect users’ privacy to avoid facing any problems.

WhatsApp recently announced a feature in which photos and videos sent can only be viewed once, and the photo or video will automatically disappear immediately after you view it. Will

WhatsApp has started enabling this feature in Android phones from today.

First, check if the ‘view once’ button appears when sharing photos and videos. When you send photos or videos using view once, they will only be viewed once.

As soon as the recipient opens these photos and videos, you will receive a notification and once opened, they will disappear automatically.

If this feature is not yet enabled in your account, then it will be enabled in the new update.

Before sharing photos and videos with the view once, it is important to keep the following in mind.

If you disable read receipts, the recipient will still be aware of the viewing of the media sent via view once, but you may not know if the recipient has viewed your photos and videos, however groups You can see if other members of the group have viewed the expired photos.

The recipient can save the sent photos and videos via screenshot and video capture, and WhatsApp will not notify you because this feature does not have the ability to identify screenshots.

Additionally, a view once allows you to share photos and videos in groups, and go to Message Info to see which group members have opened them.

If you send images using view once to someone who does not have this feature enabled, your images will still disappear once opened.

Note that the “Disappearing Messages” feature is similar to the one introduced in WhatsApp a few months ago. Disappears automatically after a week, “View Once” can be called a better version of this feature.

August 4, 2021

Recent Post

Share this Post